Help & FAQs
English / USD
Download app

Filters

Reset Filters

Price Range

45.73
45.73
130
130
$45.73$130

Event Time

Morning
7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Afternoon
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Evening
4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Night
7:00 pm onwards

Event Date

February 2020
26
27
28
29
Empire State Building

Empire State Building

New York
Sort By
Our Recommendations
|
Popularity
|
Price (Low to High)
|
Price (High to Low)
10% CASHBACK
Empire State Building
Empire State Building Observatorium Karten
4.8
793 Ratings
from
$45.73
SAVE UP TO 50%
NYC Explorer Pass
New York Explorer Pass - 3 Attractions
4.9
1626 Ratings
$92
SAVE UP TO $103
The New York Pass
New York Unlimited Attraction Pass - 1 Day
4.8
1022 Ratings
$130

Über das Empire State Building

Das Empire State Building NYC ist das meistfotografierte Gebäude der Welt mit rund 3,5 Millionen Besuchern pro Jahr. Es war für etwa 40 Jahre das höchste Gebäude der Welt, bis zum Bau der Zwillingstürme des World Trade Center. Das Gebäude wurde in den 1920er Jahren als das höchste Gebäude der Welt errichtet. Dies war die Zeit, in der die Wirtschaft New Yorks boomte.

Es war geplant, die Mietflächen an Büros zu vergeben, aber aufgrund der großen Depression war es bis 1950 ein finanzieller Misserfolg. Es ist heute eine sehr beliebte Touristenattraktion und eines der berühmtesten Gebäude New Yorks.

Wann wurde das Empire State Building erbaut?

Der Bau des Empire State Building begann im März 1929 und wurde im April 1930 beendet, womit der Bau war in einer Rekordzeit von 11 Monaten abgeschlossen wurde.

Wie hoch ist das Empire State Building?

Es ist ohne Antenne 1.250 Fuß hoch, und mit der Antenne etwa 1454 Fuß hoch.

Wie viele Stockwerke hat das Empire State Building?

Das Empire State Building hat 102 Stockwerken, die auf 1250 Fuß verteilt sind.

Wo befindet sich das Empire State Building?

350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118, USA

Ihre Empire State Building Tour

Mit einer Reihe von Restaurants und Ausstellungen bietet das Empire State Building mehr als nur die atemberaubende Aussicht, die man von den beiden Aussichtsplattformen genießen kann.

Main Deck: Der 86. Stock

Dieser Stock bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit, New York von der höchsten Aussichtsplattform der Stadt aus zu sehen. Genießen Sie 360-Grad-Ansichten des Betondschungels mit Blick auf den Central Park, die Freiheitsstatue sowie die Flüsse Hudson und East. Sie können eine App über iTunes oder den Google Play Store herunterladen, um mehr darüber zu erfahren, welche Sehenswürdigkeiten die verschiedenen Perspektiven zu bieten haben. Für klarere und fokussiertere Ansichten können Sie leistungsstarke Ferngläser nutzen.

Top Deck: Der 102. Stock

Obwohl es ein geschlossenes Observatorium ist, bietet der Weg in den 102. Stock einen gewissen nervenkitzel, da er in einem manuell betriebenen Aufzug stattfindet und die Möglichkeit bietet, den Blick über die ganze Stadt zu genießen. An einem klaren Tag können Sie sogar bis zu Nachbarstaaten wie Connecticut und Pennsylvania sehen.

Wenn Sie Hunger bekommen

Das Gebäude hat eine Reihe von Optionen, bei denen Sie Ihre Essenswünsche erfüllen können. Wenn der Hunger ruft, können Sie den State Grill & Bar besuchen, die Frühstück, Mittagessen und Abendessen anbietet. Wenn Sie in der Stimmung für vertrautes Essen sind, gibt es Fast-Food-Läden wie Starbucks, Chipotle & die Heartland Brewery. Alle diese Läden befinden sich in der Lobby des Gebäudes.

Ausstellungen

Es gibt eine Reihe von Exponaten, die Sie besuchen können. Diese Ausstellungen konzentrieren sich auf verschiedene Themen. Zwei der Ausstellungen, die Sie vielleicht in Betracht ziehen möchten, sind die folgenden:

Ausstellung zu Nachhaltigkeit

"Dare to Dream" Ausstellung

Was kann ich mitnehmen?

Abgesehen von einigen tollen Erinnerungen und Bildern, können Sie auch einige Souvenirs erwerben, die eine Erinnerung an Ihren Besuch im Empire State Building sein werden. Der offizielle Merchandising-Shop befindet sich im 80. Stock und bietet eine Reihe von Produkten, die Sie kaufen können, darunter T-Shirts, Tassen, Repliken und mehr!

We've served 5 million+ guests and we are here for you
5 million +Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaFeatured and recommended by the best brands

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime

Let's Go
USD
Download App

FILTERS

Reset

Collections

Price Range

2212
2212
9041
9041

Event Time

Morning
7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Afternoon
12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Evening
4:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Night
7:00 pm onwards

Event Date

October 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Empire State Building

Empire State Building

New York

SORT BY
Popularity
|
Price (Low to High)
|
Price (High to Low)

About the Empire State Building

Empire State Building NYC is the most photographed building in the world, with around 3.5 million visitors a year. It stood as the world’s tallest building for about 40 years, until after the construction of the Twin Towers. The building was constructed for the purpose of being the tallest building in the world during 1920’s. This is the time when New York’s economy was booming.

Eventually, the plan was to give out the spaces for rent to offices, however, due to the great depression it was a financial failure until the year 1950. It is now a very popular tourist attraction and is one of New York City’s most iconic buildings.

When was the Empire State Building Built?

The Empire State Building’s construction began in March 1929 and was completed in April 1930 The construction was complete in a record time of 11 months.

How tall is the Empire State Building?

It stands at 1,250 feet tall, without the antenna and about 1454 feet high with the antenna.

How many floors does the Empire State Building have?

Empire State Building New York consists of 102 floors spread across 1250 feet, without the antenna.

Where is the Empire State Building located?

350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118, USA

Your Empire State Building Tour

With a range of restaurants and exhibits, Empire State is more than just the stunning views that the two observation decks have to offer.

Main Deck: The 86th Floor

This floor offers you the chance to see New York from the city’s highest observation deck. Take in 360 degree views of the concrete jungle with views of the Central Park, the Statue of Liberty along with the Hudson and East rivers. You can download the app via iTunes or the Google play store in order to know more about the what views from different angles have to offer. For clearer and more focussed views, you can make use of the high powered binoculars.

Top Deck: The 102nd Floor

Although, a closed observatory, the thrill of going till the 102nd floor is going in a manually operated elevator and getting the chance to get views beyond the city. On a clear day, you will be able to get views of neighbouring states like Connecticut and Pennsylvania.

When your tummy rumbles

The building has a bunch of options where you can get your fill. When the tummy calls, you can visit the State Grill & Bar which offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you are in the mood for more familiar food, there are fast food joints like Starbucks, Chipotle & the Heartland Brewery. All these joints are located at the building’s main lobby level.

Exhibits

There are a range of exhibits you can choose to go to. These exhibits focus on different themes and purposes. Two of the exhibits you may want to consider are the following:

Sustainability Exhibit

Dare to Dream Exhibit

What can I take back?

Apart from some great memories and pictures, you can also take back some souvenirs that will be a pleasant reminder of your visit here. The official merchandise store is located on the 80th floor and offers a range of products you can buy including t-shirts, mugs, replicas and more!