Museen in New York | Angebote auf Headout
Help & FAQs
Deutsch / USD
Download app

Bestsellers


New York City-Pässe
New York Explorer Pass - 3 Attractions
4.9
1626 Ratings
$92
Free Cancellation
Museen
Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum Tickets
upto 9% off
4.8
117 Ratings
$33
$30
Free Cancellation
Museen
Whitney Museum of American Art Admission Tickets
upto 12% off
4.9
8 Ratings
$30
$26.4

Browse by categories


Die besten Museen in NYC


Museen in New York City

New York ist die Heimat von Hunderten von Institutionen und Museen, die in der ganzen Welt bekannt sind. Das reiche Erbe der Sammlungen in den Museen von New Yorkbringen Sie auf Top-Liste der Attraktionen und Sehenswürdigkeiten, die Besucher von New York besichtigen wollen.

Die Museen decken sowohl die menschliche Kultur als auch einige der besten Stücke der Naturgeschichte ab, die jemals entdeckt wurden. Keine Reise nach New York ist komplett, ohne den Besuch des American Museum of Natural History oder des Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Hier sind einige der beliebtesten und meistbesuchten Museen in New York:

Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art

Als Zuhause von über 2 Millionen Kunstwerken, ist das Metropolitan Museum of Art ist das größte Kunstmuseum in den Vereinigten Staaten und auch eines der meistbesuchten der Welt.

American Museum of Natural History

Als eines der ältesten Museen in Amerika, ist das American Museum of Natural History ist ein Muss. Das Museum beherbergt Ausstellungen mit einem T-Rex, dem Alaskan Brown Bear Diorama, einem 94 Fuß großen Walmodell und vielem mehr.

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

Das Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum ist die Heimat einer beeindruckenden Sammlung von impressionistischer, postimpressionistischer, frühneuzeitlicher und zeitgenössischer Kunst.

Museum of Modern Art

Zur Zeit gilt das Museum of Modern Art als das größte und einflussreichste Museum für moderne Kunst der Welt und widmet sich der Sammlung und Präsentation einiger der wichtigsten Werke der modernen Kunst.

Whitney Museum of American Art

Das Whitney Museum of American Art konzentriert sich auf Kunstwerke aus Amerika und beherbergt mehr als 21.000 Gemälde, Skulpturen, Zeichnungen, Filmen, Fotos und Artefakte von mehr als 3.000 Künstlern aus Amerika.

Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Als eine einzigartige Erfahrung befindet sich das Intrepid Museum auf der USS Intrepid und zeigt Ausstellungen mit einem Space Shuttle, einem nuklearfähigen U-Boot, der Concorde und anderen militärischen und maritimen Ausstellungsstücken.

We've served 5 million+ guests and we are here for you
5 million +Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaFeatured and recommended by the best brands

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime

Let's Go
USD
Download App

Bestsellers


View All

Browse by categories


Best Museums in NYC


Museums in New York City

New York is home to hundreds of institutions and museums that are known all over the world. Such is the rich heritage of the collections in museums of New York, that many museums make it to the top list of attractions and landmarks that people coming to New York visit.

These museums cover the breadth of human culture, as well as showcases some of the best bits of natural history that has ever been uncovered. No trip to New York is complete without visiting the American Museum of Natural History or the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Here are some of the most popular and widely visited museums in New York:

Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art

Home to over 2 million works of art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art is the largest art museum in the United States and also one of the most visited in the world.

American Museum of Natural History

One of the oldest museums in America, the American Museum of Natural History is a must-visit. The museum is home to exhibitions featuring a T-Rex, the Alaskan Brown Bear diorama, a 94 foot whale model and much more.

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum

The Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum is the home to an impressive collection of Impressionist, Post-Impressionist, early Modern and contemporary art.

Museum of Modern Art

Considered to be the largest and most influential museum of modern art in the world, the Museum of Modern Art, is dedicated to collecting and showcasing some of the most important works of modern art.

Whitney Museum of American Art

The Whitney Museum of American Art focuses on works of art from America and has more than 21,000 paintings, sculptures, drawings, films, photographs, and artifacts of by more than 3,000 artists from America.

Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

An experience unlike any other, the Intrepid Museum is located on the USS Intrepid and has exhibitions features a space shuttle, a submarine capable of nuclear fire, the Concorde and other military and maritime exhibitions.

iphone
Headout on the go
Download our mobile app for easier & faster checkout.
We can send you the download link to get started right away!
android