Waitress London | Tickets, Tours & Deals | Headout
Browse by
Categories
Best Sellers
Help & FAQs
Français / USD
Download app

Waitress

4.7

Savourez une histoire incroyablement stimulante qui suit trois femmes, sur leur quête de joie et leur refus de se contenter du statut de victime. Produit par une équipe créative entièrement féminine, vous pouvez voir comment une base de soutien solide peut aider une personne à vivre pleinement sa vie. Profitez de l'une des meilleures comédies musicales présentées à Broadway, alors qu'elle fait ses débuts dans le West End, et vous laissera souriant et avec l'envie d'une délicieuse part de tarte !

Pourquoi Aller Voir Waitress

Sur la base d'un film de 2007 portant le même nom, Waitress a été un grand succès à Broadway. Il a été nominé plusieurs fois au Tony Award. La comédie musicale Waitress en est à sa troisième année à Broadway. Ce sera la première fois qu'une comédie musicale d'une équipe de création entièrement féminine sera présentée dans le West End, et le message sur l'autonomie des femmes est merveilleusement illustré. L'alchimie entre les personnages principaux est attachante à voir sur scène et aide à mettre en évidence la compréhension et l'amitié entre elles.

Après son ouverture à Broadway en 2016, la comédie musicale a été nominée pour 4 Tony Awards, 6 Drama Desk Awards, et 4 Outer Critics' Circle Awards. La musique est orchestrée par Sara Bareilles, six fois nominée aux Grammy Awards, et a reçu les éloges de la critique et du public. Sa partition dynamique et ses textes idylliques auront un impact sur tous ceux qui ont rêvé d'échapper à la monotonie de la vie quotidienne. La confluence des ballades pop-rock et des numéros d'ensemble est rendue de façon exquise par le chœur de six musiciens. Elle a obtenu une nomination au Tony à ses débuts, avec Waitress qui était nominé pour la meilleure comédie musicale. La mise en scène de Diane Paulus a été saluée pour sa capacité à être sous les feux de la rampe, tout en étant capable de dépeindre les moments personnels d'une manière intime et délicate.

L'histoire

Jenna, experte en pâtisserie dans une petite ville, rêve d'une vie au-delà des limites du restaurant où elle travaille. Jenna ne trouve aucun réconfort dans son mariage, car elle est piégée dans une relation violente avec son mari. Pour empirer les choses, elle se rend compte qu'elle est enceinte, à la suite d'une nuit ivre avec son mari, Earl. Lorsqu'elle passe un examen médical, Jenna rencontre le beau Dr Jim Pomatter, le remplaçant de son médecin habituel. Les nouvelles de la grossesse de Jenna sont parvenues au restaurant, mais elle reste beaucoup moins enthousiaste que ses collègues.

Jenna rencontre le Dr Pomatter à l'arrêt d'autobus à la fin de la journée, et elle parle de son mariage. Elle rentre à la maison heureuse qu'Earl soit sorti boire avec ses amis quand, à sa grande surprise, elle le trouve à la maison. Earl dit à Jenna qu'il a été renvoyé et lui dit furieusement de gagner plus d'argent pour les soutenir. Il devient presque physique et ne se calme qu'un peu après avoir entendu parler de la grossesse de Jenna.

Bientôt Jenna entend parler d'un concours de pâtisserie qui se déroule dans un comté voisin, avec une grosse récompense. En gagnant le concours, elle pourrait s'éloigner de son mari et recommencer sa vie. Serait-ce là sa porte de sortie vers le bonheur ?

Bon pour

Amateurs de comédies musicales | Soirée rendez-vous | Première visite à West End

+ Read more

À Savoir Avant de Partir

Le Spectacle

Horaires du Spectacle

Veuillez consulter le calendrier pour connaître les dates et les horaires disponibles

Durée
2 heures et 30 minutes avec 1 entracte

Rôles Principaux
Christine Dwyer as Jenna
Ephie Aardema joue Dawn
Melody A. Betts joue Becky
Steven Good joue Dr. Pomatter
Jeremy Woodard joue Earl

Mise en Scène par
Diane Paulus

Musique et paroles de
Sara Bareilles

Choréographié par
Lorin Latarro

Meilleures Chansons
"You Matter To Me", "The Negative", "She Used To Be Mine", "Everything Changes" et "When Hees Me"

Infos Supplémentaires

Public
Les enfants de moins de 4 ans ne sont pas admis au théâtre.

Langue
Le spectacle est en Anglais

Installations Disponibles
Salon interne
Vestiaire
Accessible en fauteuil roulant

Places
The Adelphi Theatre a une capacité de 1499 places.

Nourriture Extérieur
Strictement interdit. Si vous souhaitez prendre un repas avant ou après le spectacle, consultez notre guide des 30 Meilleures Restaurants à West End.

Tenue Vestimentaire
Une tenue chic et décontractée est recommandée. N'oubliez pas que le théâtre est climatisé tout au long de l'année et qu'il peut faire un peu froid.

+ Read more

Politique d'Annulation

Tous les billets de spectacle West End ne sont pas remboursables.

+ Read more

My Tickets

Votre bon d'achat vous sera envoyé par e-mail sous peu.

 

Comment Utiliser Vos Billets

- Veuillez imprimer vos bons et les présenter accompagné d'une photo d'identité valide au guichet du théâtre.
- Nous vous recommandons d'arriver au théâtre au moins 30 minutes avant votre représentation.

+ Read more
Missing any information?
Yes
No
from
$29.64
Select a date
CHECK AVAILABILITY
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Best price guaranteed
Why Headout?
Trusted platform used by 100K+ people, each month
Get the lowest prices and last minute availability
Discover and connect with 10,000+ experiences
Browse verified reviews and professional photographs
Have a question? Live chat with our experts 24/7

Other experiences similar to Waitress


Billets Théâtre Londres
&Juliet
4.8
20 Ratings
from
$31.16
We've served 5 million+ guests and we are here for you
5 million +Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaFeatured and recommended by the best brands

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime

English / GBP
Download app

Relish an incredibly empowering story that follows three women, on their pursuit of joy and their refusal to settle for victim status. Produced by an all-female creative team, you can witness how a foundation of strong support can help one live their life to the fullest. Enjoy one of the best musicals featured on Broadway, as it makes its West End debut, and leaves you smiling and craving for a delicious slice of pie!

Why Watch Waitress

Based on a 2007 film having the same name, Waitress has been a major hit at Broadway. It has been nominated multiple times for the Tony Award. Waitress, the musical, is running in its third year at Broadway. It will be the first time that a musical by an all-female creative team will be showcased at West End, and the message about female empowerment is wonderfully portrayed. The chemistry between the lead characters is endearing to see on stage and helps highlight the understanding and friendship between them.

After opening on Broadway in 2016, the musical went on to be nominated for 4 Tony Awards, 6 Drama Desk Awards, and 4 Outer Critics’ Circle Awards. The music is orchestrated by six-time Grammy nominee, Sara Bareilles, and has won accolades from critics and the audience alike. Her dynamic score and idyllic lyrics will make an impact on anyone who has dreamt of getting away from the monotonicity of everyday life. The confluence of pop-rock ballads and ensemble numbers are exquisitely rendered by the six-piece choir. She earned a Tony nomination on her debut, with Waitress being nominated for best musical. Diane Paulus’s direction has been praised for her ability to command the spotlight with her ensemble cast, while still being able to depict the personal moments in an intimate and delicate manner.

The Story

Jenna, an expert in the art of pie making in a small town, dreams of a life beyond the confines of the diner she works at. Jenna finds no solace in her marriage, as she is trapped in an abusive relationship with her husband. To make matters worse, she realizes that she is pregnant, as a result of a drunken night with her husband, Earl. When she goes in for a physical, Jenna meets the handsome Dr. Jim Pomatter, the stand-in for her usual doctor. News of Jenna’s pregnancy has reached the diner, although she is significantly less enthusiastic than her colleagues.

Jenna runs into Dr. Pomatter at the bus stop after the day has ended, and she opens up about her marriage. She goes home glad that Earl will be out drinking with his friends when to her surprise, she finds him at home. Earl tells Jenna that he has been fired, and furiously tells her to earn more money to support them. He almost turns physical and only calms down a bit on hearing about Jenna’s pregnancy.

Soon Jenna hears about a baking contest being held in a nearby county, with a big reward. By winning the contest, she could get away from her husband and begin her life over. Could this be her gateway to happiness?

Good for

Fans of Musicals | Date night | First-time West End goers

+ Read more

Know Before You Go

Show Details

Show Timings

To be confirmed

Duration
2 hours and 30 minutes with 1 intermission

Leading Roles
TBA

Directed by
Diane Paulus

Music and Lyrics by
Sara Bareilles

Choreographed by
Lorin Latarro

Top Songs
“You Matter To Me” , “The Negative” , “She Used To Be Mine” , “Everything Changes” and “When He Sees Me”

Additional Information

Audience
Children below the age of 4 are not allowed into the theater.

Available Facilities
In-house lounge
Coat check
Wheelchair accessible

Seating
The Adelphi Theatre has a seating capacity of 1499.

Outside Food
Strictly prohibited. If you'd like to grab a meal before or after the show, check out our guide to the 30 Best Restaurants in West End.

Dress Code
Smart and casual wear is recommended. Keep in mind, the theatre is air conditioned throughout the year and can get a bit chilly.

+ Read more

Strict Cancellation Policy

This experience cannot be cancelled, amended or rescheduled.

+ Read more
Where?

Adelphi Theatre, Strand, London

View in Google Maps
+ Read more
Missing any information?
Yes
No
from
£23.40
Select a date
CHECK AVAILABILITY
Best price guaranteed
Why Headout?
Trusted platform used by 100K+ people, each month
Get the lowest prices and last minute availability
Discover and connect with 10,000+ experiences
Browse verified reviews and professional photographs
Have a question? Live chat with our experts 24/7

Other experiences similar to Waitress


We've served 1 million+ guests and we are here for you
1 million+ CustomersHappy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
50,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaRecommended by Apple, CNN, Techcrunch and others.

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime