Harriet Krijgh Plays Haydn's Cello Concerto No.1 Amsterdam | Headout
All Categories
Best Sellers
Download app
The world on your tapGet the Headout app to get tickets on your phone and access app-only deals. Talk about win-win.
Best Safety

Harriet Krijgh Plays Haydn's Cello Concerto No.1

Show Tickets on Your Phone
1 hr
Best Safety Standards
This experience has been verified to follow best safety standards in compliance with local regulations and WHO
Safety Details

Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017

Time: 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Venue: Main Hall, Het Concert Gebouw

the concert

The Royal Concertgebouw brings you ‘The Sunday Morning Concert’, a chance to enjoy wonderful and much-loved compositions, performed by top musicians from around the world. Complete your Sunday with a guided tour post the concert, or enjoy a scrumptious champagne brunch in the Pleinfoyer.

Experience The Royal Concertgebouw’s exceptional acoustics as you listen to Harriet Krijgh as she performs Haydn’s Cello Concerto.

Haydn’s Cello Concerto

The Cello Concerto No. 1 in C Major, was composed by J. Haydn around 1761-65 for his longtime friend Joseph Franz Weigl, the principal cellist of Prince Nicolaus’s orchestra. Shrouded in mystery and presumed lost until 1961, the concerto was rediscovered when musicologist oldrich Pulkert found a copy of the score at the Prague National Museum.

Mozart’s Symphony No. 29

Mozart is known for his clean, pure, lively, and fun to play music. Characterised as a landmark in classical music, Symphony No. 29 was completed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1774. Along with his Symphony No. 25, it is one his better-known pieces and is a combination of intimate, chamber-style music and a still, fiery manner.

Harriet Krijgh

One of today’s most exciting young musician, Harriet Krijgh is a 25-year-old Dutch cellist. Known for her grace and elegance, her expressive performances touch her audiences as soon as she takes the concert platform. Harriet Krijgh often performs with orchestras like the Frankfurt and Vienna Radio Symphonies, the Netherlands and Copenhagen Philharmonic, and the London Philharmonic Orchestra among others.


Orchestra: Concertgebouw Chamber Orchestra

Concertmaster: Tjeerd Top

Cello: Harriet Krijgh


Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A, KV 201

J. Haydn: Cello Concert in C, Hob. VIIb: 1

J. Haydn: Symphony No. 26 in d’Lamentatione’

additional information

  • Drinks are included in the ticket price

  • There is no intermission in the concert

my tickets

You will get an email confirmation shortly. Please display the same on your mobile phone with a valid photo ID at the Box Office, in exchange for which you will receive your physical ticket.

Missing any information?
Alert me when this is live
Sorry! You’ll be the first to know when the tickets are available soon.
Awesome!We will notify you.
Why Headout?
Trusted platform used by 100K+ people, each month
Get the lowest prices and last minute availability
Discover and connect with 10,000+ experiences
Browse verified reviews and professional photographs
Have a question? Live chat with our experts 24/7
We've served 5 million+ guests and we are here for you
5 million +Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaFeatured and recommended by the best brands

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime