Headout logo. Link to home.
Help
Plays

The Great Gatsby Tickets

the great gatsby-2
the great gatsby-3
the great gatsby-4
the great gatsby-5

    The Great Gatsby at Gatsby’s Drug Store is quite literally an immersive experience where you can walk around and interact with the cast members while enjoying your favourite drink. Based on the novel of the same name, the play is based on one of Jay Gatsby’s famous parties.

    Why Watch The Great Gatsby

    This unique, immersive theatre experience has been adapted from F. Scott Fitzgerald's jazz-age novel and puts you in the heart of the action. The performance features a stage that is accessible by the audience. You walk around from scene to scene as the play unfolds around you, and understand the story from different perspectives as you interact with various cast members. Here's your chance to experience and immerse yourself in the decadence and hedonism that was at the heart of the world-famous novel.

    The Story

    The story is set at a dinner party hosted by Jay Gatsby, the story’s namesake character. The first part of the play feels like an ordinary dinner party that allows the guests to warm up to the cast as they walk around. The story then progresses in the second act to reveal the rest of the plot that includes a great scandal involving the host of the evening.

    Good for

    Fans of Immersive and Interactive Drama | Fiction Fans

    Critics Reviews

    “Fitzgerald’s novel of ambition, privilege and the protective cocoon of wealth, has lost none of its potency.”
    -The Stage UK

    “Baz Luhrmann’s overlong, overhyped film might have been a whole lot more engaging if you could have joined in. Well, now you can.”
    -The Guardian

    Cancellation policy

    These tickets can't be cancelled or rescheduled.

    Reviews

    4.3
    15 reviews
    5/5
    10
    4/5
    2
    3/5
    2
    2/5
    0
    1/5
    1
    Samira Hemme

    Samira

    5/5

    Nov, 2022

    Jenny Shearman Bright

    Jenny

    4/5

    Oct, 2022

    Really enjoyed the production - only things to point out was there didn't seem to be a cloakroom and if there was it wasn't mentioned so had to take our bags and coats in with us and also the door man who searched our bags was not very personable- almost rude, which was a bit unexpected and unnecessary. Other than those, great evening.
    Christopher Armstrong

    Christopher

    5/5

    Oct, 2022

    +447428 325101

    +447428

    4/5

    Oct, 2022

    Stephen Mudehwe

    Stephen

    3/5

    Sep, 2022

    COVID Safety Information

    As an immersive show, and with our audience frequently in close proximity with our performers, we respectfully ask our patrons to provide one of the following:

    • Proof of a negative Lateral Flow Test taken within the previous 48 hours
    • Proof of double vaccination via the NHS App or vaccination cards
    • Proof of natural immunity to COVID 19 within the last 180 days
    • Proof of medical exemption or you are taking part in a clinical trial

    Show Details

    Duration: 2 hrs 30 mins

    Audience: Recommended for ages 14+. Those under 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

    Timings:

    • Wed, Thu, and Fri at 7:30 PM
    • Sat at 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
    • Sun at 5:00 PM or 7:00 PM

    Theatre Name: Gatsby's Mansion

    Theatre Facilities: In-house bar

    Dress Code

    Vintage clothing from the 1920's is recommended for the fully immersive experience. Alternatively, smart and casual wear is also recommended.

    Leading Roles

    Oliver Tilney as Jay Gatsby
    Louise Williams as Daisy Buchanan
    Daniel Dingsdale as Nick Carraway

    Directed and Adapted by

    Alexander Wright

    Additional Tips

    Keep in mind, the theater is air-conditioned throughout the year and can get a bit chilly. Bring along a light jacket if needed.

    You will get an email confirmation shortly. Please display the same on your mobile phone with a valid photo ID.

    Missing any information?

    World at your tap.

    Get the Headout app to get tickets on your phone and access app-only deals. Talk about win-win.
    iphone

    We've served 25 million+ guests and we are here for you

    25 million +

    Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

    4.4/5

    5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

    In the Media

    Featured and recommended by the best brands

    24 x 7 Help Center

    Have a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime