Help & FAQs
English / GBP
Download app

Come From Away

4.7

Témoin d'une histoire édifiante qui nous rappelle la bonté de l'humanité, tant que les gens mettent de côté la suspicion et la haine. Suivez les événements qui ont suivi l'Opération Ruban jaune, lorsque 7 000 voyageurs se sont retrouvés coincés dans la petite ville de Gander, dans la province de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, juste après les événements choquants du 11 Septembre. Regardez l'humanité et la compassion triompher de la haine dans Come Far Away, car cette comédie musicale nous rappelle la capacité illimitée de la bonté humaine dans l'adversité.

Pourquoi Aller Voir Come From Away

Nominé pour 7 prix aux 71e Tony Awards, Come From Away a ensuite remporté le prix de la meilleure réalisation d'une comédie musicale. Une histoire vraie au sujet des 38 avions qui ont reçu l'ordre d'atterrir inopinément dans la ville de Gander, à Terre-Neuve. Les personnages de la comédie musicale sont basés sur les habitants de Gander qui ont logé et nourri les 7000 passagers en détresse. La comédie musicale de Broadway a été écrite par Irene Sankoff et David Hein après leur visite dans la ville de Terre-Neuve à l'occasion du 10e anniversaire des attaques dévastatrices du 11 Septembre et après avoir appris la bonne volonté de ses habitants. Le mari et la femme ont ensuite interviewé un grand nombre de citoyens de Gander et ont créé une comédie musicale captivante qui réunit les récits de nombreuses personnes d'une manière convaincante.

La partition folk-rock incorporant des éléments gaéliques fonctionne à merveille avec le style documentaire de la narration. L'intrigue est fascinante dès le début et vous êtes toujours au bord de votre siège. L'impact émotionnel est puissant et particulièrement pertinent dans l'état actuel des choses à travers le monde. Après le succès de la comédie musicale sur Broadway, une adaptation cinématographique est prévue d'ici quelques années.

L'Histoire

L'histoire commence avec les habitants de Gander qui décrivent comment ils ont appris les attentats terroristes du 11 Septembre au matin. Par conséquent, 38 vols sont détournés et forcés d'atterrir à l'aéroport de Gander, et la population de la ville double immédiatement. La petite ville de Terre-Neuve n'est pas équipée pour faire face à l'augmentation soudaine de sa population, et les gens de la ville passent rapidement à l'action. Au départ, les personnes à l'intérieur de l'avion ne sont pas autorisées à sortir de l'avion, ce qui entraîne une confusion généralisée et des informations contradictoires sur la raison de l'immobilisation au sol.

Souvent, les passagers sont transférés dans de nombreux refuges d'urgence autour de Gander, et ils apprennent la raison de leur atterrissage inattendu. Les passagers inquiets tentent de contacter leur famille et leurs proches, espérant leur dire qu'ils sont en sécurité. Les voyageurs sont extrêmement surpris de l'hospitalité chaleureuse des habitants de la ville, et ils laissent rapidement tomber leurs gardes et commencent à se lier avec les habitants. Des amitiés se forgent, car les gens se lient les uns aux autres pendant cette période difficile. Suivez l'histoire encourageante de Gander, au milieu de l'une des plus grandes tragédies du monde moderne.

Bon pour

Amoureux des drames sérieux | Amateurs d'histoires vécues | Première fois au West End

+ Read more

À Savoir Avant de Partir

Détails du Spectacle

Horaires du Spectacle

Lundi, Mardi, Jeudi et Vendredi 19h30
Mercredi et Samedi 19h30 & 14h30

Durée
1 heure et 40 minutes

Rôles Principaux
À confirmer

Directeur
À confirmer

Choreographié
À confirmer

Meilleures Chansons
"38 Planes", "Lead Us out of the Night", "On The Edge", "The Dover Fault", "Phoning Home"

Informations Supplémentaires

Public
À confirmer

Installations Disponibles
Bar interne
Vestaire
Accessible en fauteuil roulant

Places
Le Phoenix Theatre a une capacité de 1012.

Nourriture Extérieur
Strictement interdit. Si vous souhaitez prendre un repas avant ou après le spectacle, consultez notre guide des 30 Meilleurs Restaurants dans le Quartier du Théâtre.

Tenue Vestimentaire
Une tenue chic et décontracté est recommandé. N'oubliez pas que le théâtre est climatisé tout au long de l'année et qu'il peut faire un peu froid.

+ Read more

Politique d'Annulation Stricte

Ces billets ne peuvent pas être annulés, modifiés ou reprogrammés.

+ Read more

My Tickets

Votre bon d'achat vous sera envoyé par e-mail sous peu.

Comment Échanger Vos Billets

- Veuillez afficher le bon d'achat sur votre téléphone portable accompagné d'une pièce d'identité avec photo valide dans les théâtres 'Box Office' et l'échanger contre des billets physiques.
- Nous vous recommandons d'arriver au théâtre au moins 30 minutes avant votre représentation.


+ Read more
Missing any information?
Yes
No
from
£18
Select a date
CHECK AVAILABILITY
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Best price guaranteed
Why Headout?
Trusted platform used by 100K+ people, each month
Get the lowest prices and last minute availability
Discover and connect with 10,000+ experiences
Browse verified reviews and professional photographs
Have a question? Live chat with our experts 24/7

Other experiences similar to Come From Away


5% CASHBACK
Circuits Harry Potter
Visite Guidée Unique et Complète du Studio Warner Bros. à Londre...
upto 17% off
4.8
439 Ratings
from
£144
£119
Billets Théâtre Londres
9 to 5: La Comédie Musicale
4.6
51 Ratings
from
£24
We've served 5 million+ guests and we are here for you
5 million +Happy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
5,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaFeatured and recommended by the best brands

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime

English / GBP
Download app

Witness an uplifting story that reminds us of the goodness in humanity, as long as people set aside suspicion and hatred. Follow the events that followed Operation Yellow Ribbon, when 7000 travelers were haplessly stranded in the tiny town of Gander in the province of Newfoundland and Labrador, right after the shocking 9/11 events. Watch humanity and compassion triumph hate in Come Far Away, as it reminds us of the boundless capacity for human kindness during adversity.

Why Watch Come From Away

Nominated for an astonishing 7 awards at the 71st Tony Awards, Come From Away went on to win Best Direction of a Musical. A true story about the 38 planes that were ordered to land unexpectedly in the town of Gander in Newfoundland. The characters of the musical are based on the residents of Gander that housed and fed the 7000 stranded passengers. The Broadway musical was written by Irene Sankoff and David Hein after they visited the Newfoundland town on the 10th anniversary of the devastating 9/11 attacks, and learned about the goodwill of its inhabitants. The husband and wife went on to interview many of the citizens of Gander, and have created a gripping musical weaving together the narratives from the numerous individuals in a compelling manner.

The folk-rock score incorporating Gaelic elements works wonderfully along with the documentary-style of storytelling. The plot is riveting from the very beginning and you are always kept at the edge of your seat. The emotional impact is powerful and is especially relevant in the current state of affairs across the world. Riding the success of the musical on Broadway, a film adaptation is set to roll out within the next few years.

The Story

The story begins with the people of Gander describing how they learn about the 9/11 terrorist attacks on the morning of September 11. As a result, 38 flights are diverted and forced to land at Gander Airport, and the town’s population immediately doubles. The small Newfoundland town is not equipped to handle the sudden increase in its population, and the people of the town quickly spring into action. Initially, the people inside the plane are not allowed to exit the planes, leading to widespread confusion and conflicting information about the reason for being grounded.

Soon enough, the passengers are transferred to numerous emergency shelters around Gander, and they learn about the reason for their unexpected landing. The worried passengers attempt to contact their families and loved ones, hoping to tell them that they are safe. The travelers are extremely surprised at the warm hospitality of the people of the town, and they soon let their guards down and begin to bond with the inhabitants. Friendships are forged, as people connect with each other during this difficult time. Follow the heartening story of Gander, amidst one of the greatest tragedies in the modern world.

Good for

Lovers of serious dramas | Fans of real-life stories | First time West End goers

+ Read more

Know Before You Go

Show Details

Show Timings

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday 7:30 PM
Wednesday & Saturday 7:30 PM & 2:30 PM

Duration
1 hour and 40 minutes

Leading Roles
To be confirmed

Director
To be confirmed

Choregrapher
To be confirmed

Top Songs
“38 Planes” , “Lead Us out of the Night” , “On The Edge” , “The Dover Fault”, “Phoning Home”

Additional Information

Audience
To be confirmed

Available Facilities
In-house bar
Coat check
Wheelchair accessible

Seating
The Phoenix Theatre has a seating capacity of 1012.

Outside Food
Strictly prohibited. If you'd like to grab a meal before or after the show, check out our guide to the 30 Best Restaurants in the Theater District.

Dress Code
Smart and casual wear is recommended. Keep in mind, the theatre is air conditioned throughout the year and can get a bit chilly.

+ Read more
Where?

Phoenix Theatre, 110 Charing Cross Road, London

View in Google Maps
+ Read more
Missing any information?
Yes
No
from
£23.40
Select a date
CHECK AVAILABILITY
Best price guaranteed
Why Headout?
Trusted platform used by 100K+ people, each month
Get the lowest prices and last minute availability
Discover and connect with 10,000+ experiences
Browse verified reviews and professional photographs
Have a question? Live chat with our experts 24/7

Other experiences similar to Come From Away


We've served 1 million+ guests and we are here for you
1 million+ CustomersHappy customers across 10,000+ experiences

4.4/5
50,000+ verified reviews with 90% excellent score

In the mediaRecommended by Apple, CNN, Techcrunch and others.

24 x 7 help CenterHave a question? Live chat with local experts anywhere, anytime